Upcoming Events

Competition - Jan Zoltonos Cup - Landscapes
Wed, Oct 28
Zoom
Oct 28, 7:30 PM
Zoom
DPI Only Landscape Competition judged by Bob Goode LRPS AFIAP BPE1 Closing Date for Entries - 21st October 2020
Share
Photoshoot - Lightspout Waterfall Walk - Carding Mill Valley
Wed, Nov 04
Carding Mill Valley and the Long Mynd
Nov 04, 11:00 AM
Carding Mill Valley and the Long Mynd, Church Stretton, Shropshire SY6 6JG, UK
An enchanting day chasing waterfalls.
Share
Guest speaker Rev. Dr. Richard Hainsworth LRPS DPAGB EFIAP BPE2
Wed, Nov 11
Zoom
Nov 11, 7:30 PM
Zoom
Shooting the inside of my head http://www.andtherewaslight.co.uk/
Share
Virtual - Images from Photoshoot & Macro Photography Tuition
Wed, Nov 18
Virtual Meeting - Portrait Phototgraphy
Nov 18, 7:30 PM
Virtual Meeting - Portrait Phototgraphy
Online meeting viewing images taken from the Lightspout waterfalls walk photoshoot. Followed by help and advice on Macro photography. Lead by John Quine
Share
Competition - Open & Eddie Kevill
Wed, Nov 25
Zoom
Nov 25, 7:30 PM
Zoom
DPI Only - Open and Wildlife Competition judged by Dave Tucker DPAGB EFIAP/S BPE3
Share
Fungus Photoshoot
Sun, Dec 06
Nesscliffe
Dec 06, 10:00 AM
Nesscliffe, Nesscliffe, Shrewsbury SY4, UK
Take the help and advice from the previous virtual meeting on Macro photography and put it into practice. Lead John Quine
Share
Competition - Its a knockout! & Social
Wed, Dec 09
Zoom
Dec 09, 7:30 PM
Zoom
Lead Diane Smith
Share
Photoshoot - Oswestry Christmas Lights
Wed, Dec 16
Oswestry
Dec 16, 7:00 PM
Oswestry, Oswestry, UK
Lead: John Quine
Share
Competition - Spot Cup & Borders Counties Cup - "Abandoned Buildings" and Open
Wed, Jan 06
Zoom
Jan 06, 2021, 7:30 PM
Zoom
Spot Cup & Borders Counties Advertiser Cup - "Abandoned Buildings" and Open Judge: Dr. Anne Sutcliffe FRPS EFIAP PPSA
Share
Virtual - Images from Photoshoot Oswestry & Portrait Photography
Wed, Jan 13
Virtual Meeting - Macro Phototgraphy
Jan 13, 2021, 7:30 PM
Virtual Meeting - Macro Phototgraphy
Online meeting viewing images taken from the Oswestry Lights photoshoot. Followed by help and advice on portrait photography. Lead by Andy Munro
Share
Guest speaker Judy Mainwaring BPE1
Wed, Jan 20
Zoom
Jan 20, 2021, 7:30 PM
Zoom
PAGB Crown awards
Share
Photoshoot - Evening at Llangollen
Wed, Jan 27
Llangollen
Jan 27, 2021, 7:30 PM
Llangollen, Llangollen LL20, UK
Lead: John Quine
Share
Practical - Portraiture
Wed, Feb 03
Zoom
Feb 03, 2021, 7:30 PM
Zoom
Take the help and advice from the previous virtual meeting on Portrait photography and put it into practice. Lead Andy Munro
Share
Virtual - Landscape Post Processing
Wed, Feb 10
Virtual Meeting - Landscape Post Processing
Feb 10, 2021, 7:30 PM
Virtual Meeting - Landscape Post Processing
Online meeting offering help and advice on Landscape Post Processing. Lead by David Osselton
Share
Competition - Raymond Platt - Macro & Mobile Phone
Wed, Feb 17
Zoom
Feb 17, 2021, 7:30 PM
Zoom
Raymond Platt - Macro & Mobile Phone Judge: Stephen Barlow
Share
Photoshoot - Cwmorthin
Wed, Feb 24
Cwmorthin Waterfall
Feb 24, 2021, 9:00 AM
Cwmorthin Waterfall, Blaenau Ffestiniog LL41 3TA, UK
Lead: TBC
Share
Guest speaker: Simon Kitchin - Landscape Photography
Wed, Mar 03
Zoom
Mar 03, 2021, 7:30 PM
Zoom
https://www.facebook.com/simonkitchinphotos/ https://www.landscapephotographyuk.com/ author of the photo location guidebook, PHOTOGRAPHING NORTH WALES
Share
Virtual - Astrophotography
Wed, Mar 10
Virtual Meeting - Astrophotography
Mar 10, 2021, 7:30 PM
Virtual Meeting - Astrophotography
Online meeting offering help and advice on Astrophotography. Presented by Jackie Evans
Share
Competition - Rosebowl & Cartridge World Cup
Wed, Mar 17
Zoom
Mar 17, 2021, 7:30 PM
Zoom
DPI & Prints Competition judged by Peter Siviter DPAGB EFIAP
Share
Photoshoot - Precipice Walk, Dolgellau
Sat, Mar 27
Precipice Walk
Mar 27, 2021, 10:00 AM
Precipice Walk, Dolgellau LL40 2NG, UK
Led by Paul Weeks
Share
Guest speaker: Mark Helliwell - An approach to landscapes
Wed, Apr 14
The Willow Gallery
Apr 14, 2021, 8:30 PM
The Willow Gallery, Willow St, Oswestry SY11 1AD, UK
https://www.markhelliwell.com/
Share
Virtual - Creative Photography
Wed, Apr 21
Virtual Meeting - Creative Photography
Apr 21, 2021, 8:30 PM
Virtual Meeting - Creative Photography
Online meeting offering help and advice on creative photography. Presented by Jackie Evans
Share
Competition - J Marsh & Colin Powel Cups
Wed, Apr 28
The Willow Gallery
Apr 28, 2021, 7:30 PM
The Willow Gallery, Willow St, Oswestry SY11 1AD, UK
DPI & Prints Competition judged by Linda Bell DPAG AWPF BPE4 EFIAP
Share
Photoshoot - Cwm Idwall
Sat, May 08
Cwm Idwal
May 08, 2021, 8:30 PM
Cwm Idwal, Cwm Idwal, Bangor LL57 3LZ, UK
Lead: Diane Smith
Share
Competition - End of Season Competitions & Social
Wed, May 12
The Willow Gallery
May 12, 2021, 7:30 PM
The Willow Gallery, Willow St, Oswestry SY11 1AD, UK
DPI & Prints Competitions
Share
Photoshoot - Whixhall Moss
Wed, May 19
Whixall Moss
May 19, 2021, 9:00 AM
Whixall Moss, Whitchurch SY13 2RT, UK
Lead: Paul Weeks
Share
Practical - Photo treasure hunt
Wed, May 26
The Willow Gallery
May 26, 2021, 7:30 PM
The Willow Gallery, Willow St, Oswestry SY11 1AD, UK
TBC
Share

2020/21 Program

blue border Top.png
Logo v3 FINAL updated (large).png

Passion for photography

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • Instagram