2021-22 Programme

2020/21 Program

Club night: Welcome and introduction - monthly topics draw

7.30pm, Wednesday 8 September 2021

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Get to know your camera

7.30pm, Wednesday 15 September 2021

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Photoshoot: Llangollen

7.30pm, Wednesday 22 September 2021

Llangollen

Guest Speaker: Steve Williams - Street Photography

7.30pm, Wednesday 29 September 2021

Willow Gallery, Oswestry 

Jan Zoltonos Cup (Scapes, DPI)

Judge: Stephen Clifford CPAGB BPE3 AFIAP 

7.30pm, Wednesday 6 October 2021

Zoom

Tuition: Street Photography

7.30pm, Wednesday 13 October 2021

Zoom

Photoshoot: New Street Station, Birmingham

Meeting time TBC, Saturday 23 October 2021

Birmingham

Club night: review of Llangollen pics + monthly topic

7.30pm, Wednesday 27 October 2021

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Spot Cup (streetlife, DPI)
Border & Counties (open, DPI)

Judge: Ralph Duckett MPAGB APAGB EFIAP 

7.30pm, Wednesday 3 November 2021

Zoom

Club night: review of Birmingham pics

7.30pm, Wednesday 10 November 2021

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Photoshoot: Salford Quays

Meet time TBC, Saturday 20 November 2021

Manchester

Tuition: printing and mounting

7.30pm, Wednesday 24 November 2021

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Eddie Kevill Trophy (wildlife, DPI)
Rosebowl (floral, DPI)

Judge: Judge Dave Tucker DPAGB EFIAP/G BPE3 

7.30pm, Wednesday 1 December 2021

Zoom

Photoshoot: Christmas lights, Shrewsbury

Meeting time TBC, Wednesday 8 December 2021

Shrewsbury

It's a Knock Out

7.30pm, Wednesday 15 December 2021

Zoom

Christmas Social

7.30pm, Wednesday 22 December 2021

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Cartridge World Cup (nature, PDI)
John Marsh (people, prints)

7.30pm, Wednesday 5 January 2022

Zoom

Club night: Review of Christmas lights pics

7.30pm, Wednesday 12 January 2022

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Photoshoot: TBC

7.30pm, Wednesday 19 January 2022

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Guest Speaker: David Garthwaite, 'Full Workflow of Creating B&W Fine Art Images'.

7.30pm, Wednesday 26 January 2022

Zoom

Raymond Platt (mobile, DPI)
Raymond Platt (macro, DPI)

Judge: Mike Sharples ARPS MPAGB EFIAP FBPE 

7.30pm, Wednesday 2 February 2022

Zoom

Interclub competition (Formerly known as Seven Towns)

7.30pm, Monday 7 February 2022

Zoom

Photoshoot: Winter theme, Ellesmere

Meeting time TBC, Saturday 20 February 2022

Ellesmere

Club night: Review of January photoshoot pics

7.30pm, Wednesday 23 February 2022

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Three Towns Battle

7.30pm, Wednesday 2 March 2022

Zoom

Club night: Review of Ellesmere photoshoot

7.30pm, Wednesday 29 March 2022

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Secretary's Cup (winter, DPI)

Judge: Martin Cooper LRPS 

7.30pm, Wednesday 16 March 2022

Zoom

Photoshoot: Nant Mill

Meeting time TBC, Wednesday 23 March 2022

Nant Mill

Guest speaker: David Boag, on ‘The World of a Wildlife Photographer’

 7.30pm, Wednesday 30 March 2022

Zoom

John Marsh (best print of the year)
Colin Powell (Best in season DPI)

7.30pm, Wednesday 6 April 2022

Zoom

Club night

7.30pm, Wednesday 13 April 2022

Zoom

Photoshoot: Oulton Park (TBC)

Meeting time TBC, Wednesday 27 April 2022

Oulton Park

TBC

7.30pm, Wednesday 4 May 2022

TBC

Club night

7.30pm, Wednesday 11 May 2022

Willow Gallery, Oswestry

Photoshoot: Dragonflies

Meeting time TBC, Wednesday 18 May 2022

TBC

AGM, Social and prize giving

7.30pm, Wednesday 25 May 2022

Willow Gallery, Oswestry